Contact us

2017-18 Officers and Committees


ONLY TEACHERS CAN CONTACT THE CHAIRPERSONS

OR THE NJMTA OFFICERS. 


Parents – please contact your child's music teacher for additional information. Do NOT contact NJMTA Officers or Chairpersons directly. Thank you for your cooperation.


Officers


President
Ting-Ting Lien president@njmta.com


President-Elect
Renae Block pres-elect@njmta.com


Recording Secretary
Lyndall Soden secretary@njmta.com


Treasurer/Auditor
Deborah S. Gers treasurer@njmta.com


Immediate Past President 

Hendry Wijaya  nominations@njmta.com


MTNA Competitions Coordinator
Wei-Yuh Christina Xie  mtnacompetitions@njmta.com


Membership Chairperson
Grace Lue membership@njmta.com


Antitrust Compliance Officer

Deborah S. Gers treasurer@njmta.com



Board Members


Arts Advocacy Chairperson
Betty Stoloff artsadvocacy@njmta.com


Community Outreach
Yelena Uzlaner-Masotti communityoutreach@njmta.com


College Faculty Forum
Phyllis Lehrer collegefacultyforum@njmta.com


Historian
Margaret Knight


Independent Music Teachers Forum Chair
Marianne Lauffer imtf@njmta.com


MTNA Foundation Chair
Suzanne Lehrer mtnafoundation@njmta.com


MTNA Professional Certification Chair
Marcia Yurko mtnacertification@njmta.com


MTNA Student Composition Competition
Julia Kovalev mtnacomposition@njmta.com


MTNA Composer Commission Competition
Emily Lau composercommission@njmta.com


MTNA Junior State Competition & Young Artist Competition

Coordinator

Amy Tu mtnacompetitions2@njmta.com


MTNA Senior State Competition and Chamber Music State Competition  Coordinator

Wei-Yuh Christina Xie  mtnacompetitions@njmta.com


Student Chapters Advisor & Chairperson
Ingrid Clarfield studentchapter@njmta.com


Standing Committees


Communications Committee


Yearbook Editor
Hannah Lanese yearbook@njmta.com


Yearbook Advertising and Conference Vendors Coordinator
Jason Gallagher advertising@njmta.com


Newsletter Editor
Yvonne Chin webmaster@njmta.com


Website Coordinator

Yvonne Chin webmaster@njmta.com


Conference Planning Chair

Renae Block pres-elect@njmta.com


Nominating Committee Chair
Hendry Wijaya  nominations@njmta.com



Student Activities


Piano Judging Coordinator

Tomoko Harada judges@njmta.com


Venue Coordinator

Chiu-Ling Lin venuecoordinator@njmta.com


Awards Coordinator

Ikumi Hiraiwa awards@njmta.com


Composer Commission Competition

Emily Lau composercommission@njmta.com


High School Scholarship Competition

Margaret Knight (2017) hsscholarship@njmta.com

Richard Woo (2018)


Advanced Master Class Chairperson

Kyu-Jung Rhee (2017) masterclass@njmta.com

Eunju Kim (2018)


Intermediate Master Class Chairperson

Emily Lau composercommission@njmta.com


Performathon

TBA


Spring Piano Festival

Cyenny Pesik pianofestival@njmta.com

Shuling Juan pianofestival2@njmta.com


Piano Events


Spring Recital Auditions Piano - North Jersey

Grace Kuo & Hsin-I Chou sra-pianonorth@njmta.com


Spring Recital Auditions Piano - Princeton Area

Mi-Young Kim sra-piano@njmta.com


Fall Young Musicians Competition-Piano

Yu-Ying Emily Lee ymc-piano@njmta.com


Instrumental/Vocal Events - Spring & Fall


Strings - Ingrid Tang stringschair@njmta.com


Chinese Folk Instruments - Yang Yi Chineseinstruments@njmta.com


Wind/Brass/Percussion - Renae Block pres-elect@njmta.com


Voice - Wennie Nai-Yueh Niu voicechair@njmta.com






Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software